I Prevail made waves three years ago with the release Lifelines, their first album. With their second on the way, they've released two new songs: "Bow Down," which you can listen to here, and "Breaking Down," which you can watch the music video for, above.

Lyrically, the song explores the depth of depression, something singer Brian Burkheiser confronts daily, as outlined in the text closing the emotionally embattled video. "Breaking Down" is driven by tension, something I Prevail craft with their use of bleak beats and sing-to-shout vocals as they fluctuate from brooding to aggressive.

Burkheiser developed a polyp on his vocal chord in 2017, which had to be surgically removed. "After my vocal injury, I almost gave up and left my band. I was in the worst mental state of my life and felt like everything we worked for was over," he wrote on Instagram, adding, "Early last year though, I told myself that if we were going to get back and write another record it needed to be done OUR WAY. No label telling us who to work with, or what our music should sound like. No negativity coming in from outside sources. No cookie cutter BS."

I Prevail's Trauma album comes out March 29 through Fearless Records and can be pre-ordered here. See the artwork and track listing below.

I Prevail, Trauma Artwork + Track Listing

I Prevail
Fearless Records

1. "Bow Down"
2. "Paranoid"
3. "Every Time You Leave" (feat. Delaney Jane)
4. "Rise Above It" (feat. Justin Stone)
5. "Breaking Down"
6. "DOA"
7. "Gasoline"
8. "Hurricane"
9. "Let Me Be Sad"
10. "Low"
11. "Goodbye" (interlude)
12. "Deadweight"
13. "I Don't Belong Here"

30 Best Metal Songs of 2018

More From Loudwire