Ukrainian prog metal unit Jinjer formed in 2009 and are catching some serious buzz as they're about to drop the Micro EP, the latest addition to their catalog which also boasts three full length albums. Previewing Micro, they've debuted a music video for the song "Perennial."

Jinjer employ the light against dark dynamic in their music, which is rife with pulsating beatdown rhythms with traces of thrash and death metal. Singer Tatiana Shmailyuk adds to the more visceral elements with her bellowing screams, effectively whisking the listener away from harm with her emotive cleans.

The video for "Perennial" embraces these sonic dynamics. One scene flips from a woman eagerly digging what is presumably a grave, tearing away at the dirt with her bare hands to a somber, snow-covered scene. Watch it all unfold below.

The Micro EP is Jinjer's first release since 2016's studio album, King of Everything, and comes out tomorrow (Jan. 11) on Napalm Records. Get your copy at the label's webstore and view artwork and track listing below.

Jinjer will also kick off their European tour supporting Amorphis and Soilwork tomorrow. Nailed to Obscurity will serve as the opening act on each night of the trek and the list of tour dates can be seen further down the page.

Jinjer, Micro EP Artwork + Track Listing

Napalm Records
Napalm Records

1. Ape
2. Dreadful Moments
3. Teacher, Teacher!
4. Perennial
5. Micro

Amorphis, Soilwork, Jinjer, Nailed to Obscurity 2019 European Tour Dates

Amorphis 2019 Tour

30 Best Metal Albums of 2018

More From Loudwire