German misanthropic thrash legends Kreator are finally back with a new record! Gods of Violence will serve as the band's first album since 2012's Phantom Antichrist with 11 new tracks of ripping fury.

The studio album, Kreator's 13th, will hit shelves and webstores on Jan. 27 through Nuclear Blast, and was produced and mixed at Fascination Street Studios by Jens Bogren, who also produced, engineered and mixed the band's previous album and has worked with dozens upon dozens of other metal legends like Opeth, Amon Amarth, Katatonia, Enslaved and more. Tony Lindgren handled the mastering this time around, which was also completed at Fascination Street Studios.

Shedding some light on the release, vocalist / guitarist Mille Petrozza exclaimed, "'Gods Of Violence' was the very first song that I wrote for this album and it stuck to me as the title track. It contains everything that Kreator is known for and it will blow your minds. I promise!" The artwork featured is also the exclusive album cover for the North American version of the album.

Kreator will hit the road in Europe starting Feb. 1, setting out on a headlining run with Sepultura, Soilwork and Aborted providing nightly support. The band is also heavily rumored to be the headliners of this year's Decibel Magazine Tour in North America. For a full list of tour dates, head to the Kreator Facebook page.

Kreator, Gods of Violence Track Listing:

01. "Apocalypticon"
02. "World War Now"
03. "Satan Is Real"
04. "Totalitarian Terror"
05. "Gods Of Violence"
06. "Army Of Storms"
07. "Hail To The Hordes"
08. "Lion With Eagle Wings"
09. "Fallen Brother"
10. "Side By Side"
11. "Death Becomes My Light"

See Where Kreator Landed on the Top 50 Metal Bands of All Time

See Kreator in the 10 Best Thrash Albums NOT Released By the 'Big 4'