Lacuna Coil have been very busy this year, as they gear up for the release of their upcoming album ‘Dark Adrenaline,’ which is due out Jan. 24 via Century Media Records.

In the fall, the band released their first single ‘Trip the Darkness’ which has been getting rave reviews from fans and critics alike. Lacuna Coil have also unveiled a stunning video for the single, as well. Recently, the Italian rockers began streaming another new song titled ‘Kill the Light’ and even though the tune isn’t an official single, it’s getting some serious attention and making fans anticipate the album that much more. The new disc also includes a cover of R.E.M’s ‘Losing My Religion.'

'Dark Adrenaline' is the band's first release since their 2009 album 'Shallow Life.' In a recent interview with Full Metal Jackie, frontwoman Cristina Scabbia talks about the new disc, saying, “We just took a year off and we just started writing and we noticed the direction was definitely darker, probably darker than ever for our music and definitely heavier. Now, there are more solos, the guitars are really heavy, I’m sure a lot of people will be surprised about that.”

Lacuna Coil will also be performing some new tracks when they hit the stage on 2012’s Gigantour along with Megadeth, Motorhead and Volbeat. “I’m excited because all the bands are completely different from each other so I think it’s an interesting package. We’re getting different responses, some people like us, some people like Motorhead, some people like Megadeth, some people like Volbeat, so this is cool because all the fans of the different bands can have the chance to listen to other bands and get to know them better so I think it’s fantastic and I can’t wait” says Scabbia.

‘Dark Adrenaline’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Trip The Darkness’
2. ‘Against You’
3. ‘Kill The Light’
4. ‘Give Me Something More’
5. ‘Upsidedown’
6. ‘End Of Time’
7. ‘I Don’t Believe In Tomorrow’
8. ‘Intoxicated’
9. ‘The Army Inside’
10. ‘Losing My Religion’
11. ‘Fire’
12. ‘My Spirit’

Watch the Lacuna Coil ‘Trip the Darkness’ Video