A 2019 album from Lamb of God may still be a mystery, but guitarist Mark Morton will absolutely have a solo album out next year. Morton’s debut solo record, Anesthetic, will feature plenty of guests, including Lamb of God vocalist Randy Blythe and Arch Enemy singer Alissa White-Gluz.

Morton’s first single, “The Truth Is Dead,” premiered on SiriusXM’s Liquid Metal and can be heard on a regular rotation. The track features both Blythe and White-Gluz pairing up as a vicious vocal duo.

“Hey y’all. So... I’ve been quietly working on a solo album for the last couple of years and I am stoked to announce that it will be released in 2019! I’m beyond proud of this project and so grateful at having had the opportunity to work with so many amazingly talented friends, new and old,” Morton tweeted.

"This album wasn't a concerted effort to start something outside Lamb of God," he adds. "Music is always in my head, and until I write and record it, it's stuck there. But once I record it, it's out. It's a catharsis, more for my own sanity." 

Back in 2017, it was revealed that Morton had been in the studio with the late Chester Bennington working on a song with producer Josh Wilbur. Along with the aforementioned singers, Jacoby Shaddix, Myles Kennedy, Mark Lanegan, Chuck Billy, Jake Oni, Josh Todd, Mark Morales, and Naeemah Maddox will provide vocals on Anesthetic. With Morton playing all guitar parts, Roy Mayorga, David Ellefson, Ray Luzier, Paulo Gregoletto, Alex Bent, Mike Inez, Jean-Paul Gaster, Steve Gorman, and Marc Paul round out the other instrumental sections.

Mark Morton's Anesthetic will be released March 1 via WPP and Spinefarm Records. Lamb of God will spend 2019 opening for Slayer on their farewell tour and possibly releasing a new record.

Mark Morton, Anesthetic Track Listing:

1. "Cross Off" (feat. Chester Bennington)

2. "Sworn Apart" (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)

3. "Axis"  (feat. Mark Lanegan)

4. "The Never" (feat. Chuck Billy + Jake Oni)

5. "Save Defiance" (feat. Myles Kennedy)

6. "Blur" (feat. Mark Morales)

7. "Back From The Dead" (feat. Josh Todd)

8. "Reveal" (feat. Naeemah Maddox)

9. "Imaginary Days"

10. "Truth Is Dead" (feat. Randy Blythe + Alissa White-Gluz)

Lamb of God Albums Ranked

More From Loudwire