Welcome back, Municipal Waste! It’s been a long five years since we’ve gotten new material from the neo-thrash giants, but Waste just unleashed a new track from their upcoming sixth studio album, Slime and Punishment.

Since 2003’s Waste ‘Em All, Municipal Waste have been on a strict schedule of putting out albums every two or three years. After The Fatal Feast hit fans in 2012, Waste put down the beer and hash for a bit, opting to sleep off their hangover and come back fully recovered. Thankfully, Waste’s dry spell is over and “Amateur Sketch” proved to be worth the wait!

“Amateur Sketch” is classic Municipal Waste — lean, punishing and headed straight for your throat. Guitarist Ryan Waste keeps the track moving with energetic riffs while vocalist Tony Foresta’s booming voice comes sharply through the mix. This is also the first track Municipal Waste have released with two guitarists in the band, as Nick ‘Nikropolis’ Poulos joined back in 2015.

Slime and Punishment will be released June 23 via Nuclear Blast. Fans can already pre-order the album in bundles including colored vinyl, cassette tapes and even a bad-ass lunch box. Take a listen to “Amateur Sketch” above!

Municipal Waste will be playing the almost the entirety of the 2017 Vans Warped Tour, so click here for the full list of dates and bands.

Municipal Waste, Slime and Punishment Track Listing

01. "Breathe Grease"
02. "Enjoy The Night"
03. "Dingy Situations"
04. "Shrednecks"
05. "Poison The Preacher"
06. "Bourbon Discipline"
07. "Parole Violators"
08. "Slime and Punishment"
09. "Amateur Sketch"
10. "Excessive Celebration"
11. "Low Tolerance"
12. "Under The Waste Command"
13. "Death Proof"
14. "Think Fast"

Municipal Waste, Slime and Punishment Album Art

Nuclear Blast
Nuclear Blast

Top 100 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the 21st Century

See Ryan Waste in the 10 Greatest Left-Handed Rock + Metal Guitarists

More From Loudwire