In May 2014, a bulk of new releases will invade your ears. Need to know what to expect? We're giving you the breakdown right here.

The memory of Ronnie James Dio lives on with the new DVD/CD 'Live in London: Hammersmith Apollo 1993.' Not only does the May 13 release feature classic Dio material, but also Black Sabbath gems such as 'The Mob Rules' and 'Heaven and Hell.'

Down will unveil the second part of their 'Down IV' EP series on May 13, while Epica's 'The Quantum Enigma' will be unleashed on the same day. Rob Zombie will also unveil a May 2014 offering with his ‘The Zombie Horror Picture Show’ DVD.

Additional May 2014 releases include Killer Be Killed's debut, Crowbar's 'Symmetry in Black,' Mayhem's 'Esoteric Warfare,' Black Stone Cherry's 'Magic Mountain' + many others. See our list below!

New Music Releases - May 2014:

May 6:

Albino Rhino, 'Albino Rhino' (Inverse)
Arkona, 'Yav' (Napalm)
Aurvandil, 'Thrones' (Eisenwald)
Battleroar, 'Blood of Legends' (Cruz del Sur)
Black Stone Cherry, 'Magic Mountain' (Roadrunner)
Cobalt, 'War Metal' Reissue (Hammerheart)
Cradle of Filth, 'Total F--king Darkness' Reissue (Mordgrimm)
Dwellers, 'Pagan Fruit' (Small Stone)
Electrocution, 'Metaphysincarnation' (Goregorecords)
E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr, 'Spiralo' (Svart)
Ifing, 'Against the Weald' (Blood)
Infecting The Swarm, 'Patheogenesis' (Lacerated Enemy)
Michael Sweet, 'I'm Not Your Suicide' (Big3)
Noneuclid, 'Metatheosis' (Blood)
Pet The Preacher, 'The Cave & the Sunlight' (Napalm)
Skinner, 'Sleepwalkers' (Dead Inside)
Velnias, 'Sovereign Nocturnal' (Eisenwald)
Vestal Claret, 'The Cult of Vestal Claret' (Cruz del Sur)
Voice Of Ruin, ‘Morning Wood’ (Tenacity)
Woman Is the Earth, 'This Place That Contains My Spirit' (Eisenwald)
Xandria, 'Sacrificum' (Napalm)

May 13:

Abre Ojos, ‘Gates’ (Secrets of Giza)
Agalloch, 'The Serpent & the Sphere' (Profound Lore)
Avatar, 'Hail the Apocalypse' (eOne)
Boris the Blade, 'The Human Hive' (Siege Of Amida)
Cursed Sails, 'Rotten Society' (Velocity/Rise)
Decembre Noir, 'A Discouraged Believer' (FDA Rekotz)
Dornenreich, 'Freiheit' (Prophecy)
Dio, 'Live in London: Hammersmith Apollo 1993' DVD/CD (Eagle Rock)
Down, 'Down IV: Part Two' EP (ADA)
Epica, 'The Quantum Enigma' (Nuclear Blast)
Furtherial, 'Destroying Atropolis' (The Orchard)
Glamour of the Kill, ‘Savages’ (eOne)
The Golden Grass, 'The Golden Grass' (Svart)
Graves at Sea / Sourvein, 'Split' (Seventh Rule)
Gun Barrel, 'Damage Dancer' (Massacre)
High Spirits, 'You Are Here' (Hells Headbangers)
Holy Shire, 'Midgard' (Bakerteam)
Hour of Penance, 'Regicide' (Prosthetic)
Infestus, 'The Reflecting Void' (Debemur Morti)
Kadavar, ‘Abra Kadavar’ Tour Edition (Nuclear Blast)
Killer Be Killed, 'Killer Be Killed' (Nuclear Blast)
Lantlos, 'Melting Sun' (Prophecy)
Metal Inquisitor, 'Ultima Ratio Regis' (Massacre)
Miasmal, 'Cursed Redeemer' (Century Media)
Mushroomhead, 'The Righteous and the Butterfly' (Megaforce)
Nightsatan, 'Nightsatan and the Loops of Doom' (Svart)
Of Spire & Throne, 'Toll of the Wound' EP (Broken Limb)
Process Pain, 'Outcast of Society' (Inverse)
Prong, 'Ruining Lives' (SPV)
Retribution, 'Corpus Antichristi Y3K' (Pitch Black)
Somnambulist Red, 'Birth Throes, Shadows and Serpentine Curves' (Wraith)
Strafk, 'Phaseshifting' (Wraith)
Sworn Enemy, 'Living on Borrowed Time' (Rock Ridge)
Sylar, 'To Whom It May Concern' (Razor & Tie)
Teitanbood, 'Death' (The Ajna Offensive)
Thine, 'The Dead City Blueprint' (Peaceville)
WAMI, 'Kill the King' (Metal Mind)

May 20:

Aggravator, 'Populace' Destructor (Mulligore)
Blood and Sun, 'White Storms Fall' (Pesanta Urfolk)
California Breed, 'California Breed' (Frontiers)
Castle, 'Under Siege' (Prosthetic)
Comet Control, 'Comet Control' (Tee Pee)
Hades Archer / Slaughtbbath, 'Circus of Abominations/Antichristos Thanatos' Split (Iron Bonehead)
Hell, 'Trilogy' (Pesanta Urfolk)
Infernal Curse, 'The End Upon Us' EP (Iron Bonehead)
Landskap, 'I' (Iron Bonehead)
Meliah Rage, ‘Warrior’ (Metal on Metal)
Mortalicum, ‘Tears From the Grave’ (Metal on Metal)
Outrage, ‘We The Dead’ (Metal on Metal)
Rob Zombie, ‘The Zombie Horror Picture Show’ DVD (Universal)
Rubicon Cross, 'Rubicon Cross' (Ingrooves)
Timo Tolkki's Avalon, ‘Angels Of The Apocalypse’ (Frontiers)
Tusmorke, 'Riset Bak Speilet' (Svart)
Verberis, 'Vastitas' (Iron Bonehead)

May 27:

21 Octayne, 'Into the Open' (AFM)
Among Gods, 'Monument' (PRC)
Annisokay, ‘The Lucid Dream(er)’ (SPV)
Black Anvil, 'Hail Death' (Relapse)
The Black Dahlia Murder, ‘Fool 'Em All’ DVD (Metal Blade)
Blood of Kings, 'Starvation' (Tridroid)
Blood Red Fog ,-'On Death's Wings’ (Saturnal)
Bury Tomorrow, ‘Runes’ (Nuclear Blast)
Crowbar, 'Symmetry in Black' (eOne)
Elvenking, 'The Pagan Manifesto' (AFM)
Enabler, 'La Fin Absolue Du Monde' (The Compound / Creator Destructor)
Expulsion, 'Certain Corpses Never Decay' (Vic)
Eyehategod, 'Eyehategod' (Housecore)
Funereal Presence, 'The Archer Takes Aim' (Ajna Offensive)
Gluttony, 'Beyond the Veil of Flesh' (Vic)
Hellspirit, ‘Dawn Under Curse’ (Saturnal)
Ice Dragon, 'The Burl,the Earth,the Aether' Reissue (PRC)
Ice Dragon, 'The Sorrowful Sun' Reissue (PRC)
Ice Dragon, 'Tome of the Future Ancients' Reissue (PRC)
Icon Of Evil, 'Syfilis Mentalis' (PRC)
Impaled Nazarene, 'Vigorous and Liberating Death' (Osmose)
Insense, 'De:Evolution' (Mas-Kina / Indie)
Jar'd Loose, 'Turns 13' (The Path Less Traveled)
Kiss, ‘Kiss 40' (Universal)
Marty Friedman, 'Inferno' (Prosthetic)
Mayhem, 'Esoteric Warfare' (Season Of Mist)
Metsatöll, 'Karjajuht' (Spinefarm)
Misery Index, 'The Killing Gods' (Season Of Mist)
Obsequiae, ‘Suspended In The Brume Of Eos’ (20 Buck Spin)
Sabaton, 'Heroes' (Nuclear Blast)
Sabbatory, 'Endless Asphyxiating Gloom' (Unspeakable Axe)
Serpentine Path, 'Emanations' (Relapse)
Shakra, '33: The Best of' (AFM)
Spiders & Snakes, 'Year of the Snake' (Sansei)
Tentacle, 'Ingot Eye' (PRC)
Vainaja, 'Kadotetut' (Svart)
Vanhelgd, 'Relics of Sulphur Salvation' (20 Buck Spin)
Various Artists, 'One and All, Together, for Home' (Season Of Mist)
Violation Wound, 'Violation Wound' (Vic)
Waxen, 'Agios Holokauston' (Moribund)
We Are The Damned, 'Doomvirate' (Lifeforce)
YAITW, 'When Life Comes to Death' (Deathwish)
Zoldier Noiz, 'Regression Process' (Unspeakable Axe)