Georgia metalcore band Norma Jean have announced details on the release of their sixth album. 'Wrongdoers' will be unleashed Aug. 6 via Razor & Tie. Pre-orders are available here.

“We had a lot of fun writing this record," says vocalist Cory Brandan. "We moved our space to a secluded area and wrote off and on for about two years. We really pushed ourselves to do something really different while expanding on what we've done in the past. We also slapped some old school classic Norma Jean nastiness on it. We really struggled between wanting to have the fastest songs we've ever written to having the most groove driven songs, so the record is about half and half."

He continues, "We originally thought we would have been in and out of the studio by February 2012. We set the bar really high and once that time came around we discovered that the record wasn't ready. We felt it was best to push it back and make sure we didn't put out something that we were going to be less satisfied with. We experimented with strings, piano, organ, percussion and tons of live tracks that all will be present on this record."

Norma Jean have seen a lot of lineup changes the past few years. Brandan and guitarist Chris Day are the only current members who also appeared on their last album, 2010's 'Meridional.' The band will be part of this year's Summer Slaughter Tour, which kicks off July 19.

Norma Jean - 'Wrongdoers' Track Listing

1. 'Hive Minds'
2. 'If You Got It At Five, You Got It'
3. 'Wrongdoers'
4. 'Potter Has No Hands'
5. 'Sword In Mouth, Fire Eyes'
6. 'Afterhour Animals'
7. 'The Lash Whistled Like A Singing'
8. 'Neck In the Hemp'
9. 'Triffids'
10. 'Funeral Singer'
11. 'Sun Dies, Blood Moon'

Watch a Norma Jean Audio Teaser + Album Artwork Reveal: