After releasing the long-anticipated double album, Juggernaut: Alpha and Juggernaut: Omega, djent pioneers Periphery are set to release Periphery III: Select Difficulty on July 22 through Sumerian Records. With the album already announced, the band have released the track listing and album art for the new record along with the opening song, "The Price Is Wrong."

The song (heard below) is an immediate and swift kick to the gut, opening with a quick drum fill and subwoofer-rattling chugs backed by concussive blasts. "The Price Is Wrong" quickly shifts into a staccato, palm-muted groove section with singer Spencer Sotelo's manic vocal delivery.

“It’s like handing somebody a grenade,” said guitarist Jake Bowen. “It’s so in-your-face and brutal for us. It was a great way to start.” Expanding on this, mainman Misha Mansoor stated, “Every one of our albums has a nice long intro, and we were like, ‘Let’s kick this off with a drum fill and a pissed-off riff. It’s something we haven’t done. It was fun.”

Pre-orders for Periphery III: Select Difficulty can be placed at the Sumerian website or digitally through iTunes.

Periphery will embark on the 'Sonic Unrest' tour on Aug. 4 in Raleigh, N.C. Rounding out the rest of the package will be SikTh, Chon and Toothgrinder. A full list of tour dates can be found at our 2016 Guide to Rock + Metal Tours.

Periphery, "The Price Is Wrong"

Periphery, Periphery III: Select Difficulty Track Listing:

01. "The Price is Wrong"
02. "Motormouth"
03. "Marigold"
04. "The Way The News Goes…"
05. "Remain Indoors"
06. "Habitual Line-Stepper"
07. "Flatline"
08. "Absolomb"
09. "Catch Fire"
10. "Prayer Position"
11. "Lune"

Best Metal Albums of 2016 (So Far)

10 Most Epic Stage Dives