New Refused material has finally been released! Fans of the influential Swedish hardcore band are sure to flip out, as Refused just announced plans for the group's first album in 17 years, Freedom. Even better, you can hear a fresh track, "Elektra," from the upcoming full-length right now.

Refused's last album, The Shape of Punk to Come, completely shattered the perception of what a punk band could accomplish. The 1998 full-length has achieved unanimous praise and continues to gather a cult following, so with Freedom, Refused face the challenge of meeting gargantuan expectations. Thankfully, "Elektra" is an absolute banger, as you can hear in the player above.

“It’s not a reunion anymore," says frontman Dennis Lyxzén. "This is one of the most radical things we’ve ever done, both musically and lyrically.”

Drummer David Sandström adds, "Nobody wanted us to f--- with the image of the band who makes a great album and splits up. Nobody wanted us to dilute it. That actually provoked us.”

Freedom is currently scheduled for a June 30 release via Epitaph. Fans who pre-order Freedom can grab a limited edition exclusive CD package that includes a 28-page hardbound book, exclusive artwork with gold foil stamping and a double-sided poster. Check out the track listing for Freedom below and get excited for some new Refused!

Refused, Freedom Album Art

Refused, 'Freedom'

Refused, Freedom Track Listing:

1. Elektra
2. Old Friends / New War
3. Dawkins Christ
4. Françafrique
5. Thought Is Blood
6. War On The Palaces
7. Destroy The Man
8. 366
9. Servants Of Death
10. Useless Europeans

See Where Refused Rank on the Top 25 Punk Albums of All Time

More From Loudwire