As you might have noticed with the recent announcement of their Wolves album and the unleashing of "The Violence" single, Rise Against are back in a big way in 2017. To celebrate their return, the group took over the Troubadour in Los Angeles for an intimate show last night (April 26) in front of some passionate fans.

Rise Against have a long history with the Troubadour dating back to 2006 when they played five sold out shows, while also making a memorable debut at the venue in 2004. For a band that plays festivals and much larger venues, it was special seeing them playing a smaller venue.

The venue was wall-to-wall people with a moshpit going in front of the stage throughout their 75-minute set. Even with stage limitations the band still ran around and made good use out of available space. It had everything a good punk show should have from rebellious young adults to moshing, crowd surfing and even stage diving.

Making sure to start the show on a high note, the band delivered "Give It All" to the delight of the crowd. Keeping things energetic, they followed with "Black Masks and Gasoline" and "Satellite." And with a new album coming, the band delved into some fresh material with back-to-back-to-back performances of the particularly relevant "Wolves," "Welcome to the Breakdown" and the aforementioned "The Violence."

The group dug deep into the catalog, pulling out "Everchanging" from their debut disc, and also worked in a cover of Creedence Clearwater Revival's "Fortunate Son." Simply put, when all was said and done, the band left it all on the stage, finishing out the night with one of their biggest hits, "Savior."

Check out our photos from Rise Against's performance at The Troubadour in Los Angeles above, and be sure to catch Rise Against with Deftones this summer on their co-headlining North American tour. See the dates here, and pre-order Rise Against's new album, Wolves, here.

Rise Against at The Troubadour in Los Angeles (April 26, 2017)

1. "Give It All"
2. "Black Masks & Gasoline"
3. "Satellite"
4. "Architects"
5. "Re-Education (Through Labor)"
6. "Wolves"
7. "Welcome to the Breakdown"
8. "The Violence"
9. "State of the Union"
10. "Fortunate Son" (CCR cover)
11. "Everchanging"
12. "Survive"
13. "Prayer of the Refugee"
14. "Hero of War"
15. "Blood-Red, White & Blue"
16. "Savior"

Most Anticipated Upcoming Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

More From Loudwire