Life is suddenly worth living, once again. The hair metal icons of Steel Panther will return with a new album, Heavy Metal Rules, on Sept. 27. Even better, the septuagenarians just released a video for the fresh song, “All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight).”

It’s been two years since Steel Panther lowered the bar with their fourth studio album and the world has been entrenched in darkness ever since, waiting for the next chapter of the fierce foursome. The record would have arrived sooner, but Steel Panther [for real] accidentally deleted the entire thing, forcing the band to start again from scratch.

"I'm serious — the whole thing gone," Michael Starr firmly stated. "The hard drives are gone. I remember all the lyrics and what I sang, but we have to record it all over again. [I’m] not kidding."

Heavy Metal Rules will no doubt be worth the wait, as Steel Panther describe what fans can expect. “Heavy Metal Rules is the ultimate party album. Anthem after anthem and hook after hook, the songs will provide the soundtrack to your new bitchin’ heavy metal life,” the band puckers. “The first single, ‘All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight),’ is the ultimate song about self-love and having a positive personal self-image. It is the kind of song you put on to get yourself in the mood whether you’re getting ready to have sex with yourself or 17 girls in a row.”

The video for “All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)” is packed with celebrity cameos, so check out Steel Panther’s latest offering in the clip below.

Steel Panther, “All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)”

Steel Panther will make their glorious return to the stage Sept. 26 at the Whisky in Los Angeles. For Steel Panther’s full list of tour dates, click here, and take a gander at the album art and track listing for Heavy Metal Rules below.

Steel Panther, Heavy Metal Rules Artwork + Track Listing

Steel Panther Inc.
Steel Panther Inc.

1. Zebraman
2. All I Wanna Do Is Fuck (Myself Tonight)
3. Let’s Get High Tonight
4. Always Gonna Be a Ho
5. I’m Not Your Bitch
6. Fuck Everybody
7. Heavy Metal Rules
8. Sneaky Little Bitch
9. Gods of Pussy
10. I Ain’t Buying What You’re Selling

Top 50 Metal Bands Who Released Their First Album in the 21st Century

More From Loudwire