When it comes to issue-oriented rock, Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello and Rise Against's Tim McIlrath are two of today's top rockers who've kept the idea of the protest song alive for a new generation.

As such, both musicians turn up on a new compilation of protest songs titled, 'This Concerns Everyone,' which is being released by A-F Records on Nov. 18. The set includes both studio and live recordings, featuring such artists as Saves the Day's Chris Conley, Anti-Flag's Chris #2 + Justin Sane, Hot Water Music's Chris Wollard and more.

Chris #2 states, "We wanted to make it interesting and only allow one track. One take. One voice. One instrument. This idea immediately seemed bigger. I got on the phone with some friends to see if we could build this into an actual comp. 'This Concerns Everyone' is that idea coming to fruition. You don’t need a band or a studio or record label or anything but yourself and a song. We hope that through listening to this comp people can feel the same way that we do. Our songs, art, poetry, whatever your medium, lasts longer than you do. That’s a powerful idea that something you’ve created can touch someone long after you’re gone."

A portion of the proceeds will aid the Right to Heal Campaign, which is a joint effort between The Iraq Veterans Against The War, Organization of Women’s Freedom In Iraq and the Federation of Workers Councils and Unions In Iraq.

The label is currently streaming Morello's 'House Gone Up in Flames' at this location, and the disc can be pre-ordered here.

'This Concerns Everybody' Track Listing:

Side A:
1. Chris Farren (Fake Problems) – 'Establishment Blues' (Rodriguez)
2. Erica Freas (RVIVR) – 'Tiny Murders'
3. Chris Conley (Saves The Day) – 'A Change Is Gonna Come' (Sam Cooke)
4. Chris #2 (Anti-Flag) – 'What Did You Learn in School Today (Pete Seeger)
5. PJ Bond – 'Dirty Hands'
6. Anika Pyle (Chumped) – 'Ugly'
7. Tom Morello (The Nightwatchman) – 'House Gone Up in Flames'
8. The Homeless Gospel Choir – 'Some People'
9. Chris Stowe – 'Other Peoples Guns'

Side B:
10. Chris Wollard (Hot Water Music) – 'Selected Scenes'
11. Roger Harvey – 'What Are You Fighting For' (Phil Ochs)
12. Shawna Potter and Brooks Harlan (War On Women) – 'Servilia'
13. Tim Mcllrath (Rise Against) – 'Civil War (Guns N’ Roses)
14. Justin Sane (Anti-Flag) – 'I Ain’t Got No Home' (Woody Guthrie)
15. Thomas From The Burning Land (Strike Anywhere) – 'The Deep State' (Field Recording)
16. Ryan Harvey – 'Hope Dies Last'

Digital Bonus Tracks:
1. Prophet Motive – 'Hallowawa'
2. Josh Massie – 'Life During Wartime' (Pinhead Gunpowder)
3. Spoonboy – 'Last of the A--holes' (The Max Levine Ensemble)
4. Pat Thetic – 'Owe Us a Living' (CRASS)