Finnish metallers Turisas recently released their new album, 'TURISAS2013,' but for those needing a little more info before they pick it up or those who already have the disc and want to dig a little deeper into the effort, frontman Mathias Nygard has recorded an exclusive track-by-track breakdown that we're premiering here at Loudwire (watch above).

Nygard and guitarist Jussi Wickstrom recorded the disc in a remote house in Helsinki, Finland with the singer also serving as the producer of the effort, so he has a very deep knowledge of the work that went into the record. In the nearly 18-minute video, Nygard goes in depth about the songs on the disc.

In a press release, Nygard says of the effort, "When it comes to the production it's just the opposite of the polished and massive 'Stand Up and Fight.' It's raw and dry and in your face, but still maintaining that Turisas-largeness. People attest to us that we are a great live band and we wanted the album to be based more around that than orchestral massiveness. It's our most varied record to date and even if some of the songs sound very different, I think the common thread is that every single one has a lot of energy to it."

'TURISAS2013' is available for purchase via CM Distro, iTunes or Amazon. In addition, you can check out the video for 'Ten More Miles' below.

Watch Turisas' 'Ten More Miles' Video