After several years away, Ugly Kid Joe have reactivated for a new EP. The band will issue a beefed-up version of the 'Stairway to Hell' disc on April 16, and have unleashed a video for the track 'I'm Alright.'

The California rockers put together the disc last year, and at the time it included six songs. They've since added three acoustic tracks. Plus there's now an EPK along with the 'I'm Alright' video that are available only on the CD versions of the release. The video for the track can be seen below, while the disc can be pre-ordered at

In addition to 'I'm Alright,' the EP features the hypnotic rocker 'Devil's Paradise,' the powerful 'No One Survives' and such other standouts as 'You Make Me Sick,' 'Love Ain't True' and 'Another Beer.' As for the acoustic songs, the band's take on 'Cats in the Cradle,' 'Would You Like to Be There' and 'No One Survives' all made the cut.

The group features frontman Whitfield Crane, along with guitarists Klaus Eichstadt and Dave Fortman, bassist Cordell Crockett and drummer Shannon Larkin. During their break, Fortman became an in-demand producer overseeing discs for Slipknot, Mudvayne and Evanescence, among others. Larkin, meanwhile, went on to find success behind the kit with Godsmack. Crane and Larkin reunited in 2007 for the Godsmack offshoot project, Another Animal.

Watch Ugly Kid Joe's 'I'm Alright'

Ugly Kid Joe, 'Stairway to Hell' EP Track Listing
1. 'Devil's Paradise'
2. 'You Make Me Sick'
3. 'No One Survives'
4. 'I'm Alright'
5. 'Love Ain't True'
6. 'Another Beer'
7. 'Cats in the Cradle' (acoustic)
8. 'Would You Like to Be There' (acoustic)
9. 'No One Survives' (acoustic)
10. EPK
11. 'It's Alright' (video)
* EPK and video only available on CD version.