Swedish extreme metalers Watain have unveiledd the album cover artwork and track-listing for their fifth studio album ‘The Wild Hunt.’

The cover of ‘The Wild Hunt’ was done by artist Zbigniew M Bielak, who also did the art for their last album ‘Lawless Darkness.’ The artistic piece depicts one of the sacred shrines of Watain's temple.

In an interview with frontman Erik Danielsson at the band's recent listening party in Brooklyn, N.Y., he explained that the title ‘The Wild Hunt’ was conceived years before of the music was created and was influenced by another band’s powerful album artwork.

“We had the title in mind for a pretty long time, actually before ‘Lawless Darkness,’ the last album," explains Danielsson. "I like simple words in combination with each other."

He continues, “How the name ‘The Wild Hunt’ came up was that the fourth cover of the Bathory album ‘Blood Fire Death’ - the painting on that album, the artist named it ‘The Wild Hunt.’ When I read that somewhere and this was years ago, maybe 10 years ago that title was just stuck in my head.”

‘The Wild Hunt’ will be released on Aug. 19 in Europe and August 20 in North America by His Master's Noise via Century Media Records. The lead single ‘All That May Bleed’ will be released June 25 in North America (listen to a teaser below). There will also be a b-side which will include a cover track called ‘Play with the Devil’ originally recorded by the black metal band Taiwaz in 1988 in Watain's hometown of Uppsala, Sweden.

‘The Wild Hunt’ Track List:

1. Night Vision
2. De Profundis
3. Black Flames March
4. All That May Bleed
5. The Child Must Die
6. They Rode On
7. Sleepless Evil
8. The Wild Hunt
9. Outlaw
10. Ignem Veni Mittere
11. Holocaust Dawn

Watain, 'All That May Bleed' Teaser