In addition to the big stories we covered today, Wire-to-Wire provides you with some of the other key rock and metal news items from Oct. 23, 2017:

- Lock it in! Welcome to Rockville will return to Metropolitan Park in Jacksonville, Fla. April 27, 28 and 29, 2018. While the full lineup will be announced Monday, Nov. 6, organizers have confirmed that Foo Fighters will be part of the bill. VIP and General Admission tickets will be available Thursday, Oct. 26 at 10AM ET through Saturday, Oct. 28 at 10AM ET as part of a Capitol One pre-sale. The full festival lineup will be revealed and tickets will go on sale beginning at 12N ET on Monday, Nov. 6 at the Welcome to Rockville website.

Breaking Benjamin have revealed the new title for their upcoming album to be Ember. The disc follows up 2015's Dark Before Dawn, and currently there is no release date or single attached to this news.

- Kudos to Queens of the Stone Age for creativity. Ahead of their Tuesday night show at New York's Madison Square Garden, the band has hidden three pairs of tickets in three different subway stations along the Q line. They were placed there Monday morning, supposedly near poles on the platform.

- Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott's other band, the Down N' Outz, will release a live album titled The Further Live Adventures Of ... on Dec. 1 via Frontiers Music SRL. For more details and pre-order info, head here.

Islander released a download through Soundcloud for their single "Wake Up," featuring Korn's Jonathan Davis. The song has been kicking around the internet for a couple of years now, but for those who haven't heard it, it's now available and fully free right here.

- Now that Winds of Plague have revealed plans for their new album, there's more music to share. Get a listen to "From Failure Comes Clarity" from the upcoming Blood of My Enemy here.

Like Moths to Flames release their newest single "Shallow Truth for Shallow Minds." The song comes from their upcoming album Dark Divine out Nov. 3, and it's available to listen to right here.

- We recently revealed that Tool's Danny Carey and Mastodon's Brent Hinds would head up a band called Legend of the Seagullmen during a New Year's Eve show supporting Primus. The remainder of the band includes David "Dr. Dreyer" Dreyer on vocals, guitarist/vocalist Jimmy Hayward, guitarist Tim Dawson, Giraffe Tongue Orchestra bassist Pete Griffin and synth player Chris Digiovanni.

Loudwire Music Awards Tickets Available Now!

Loudwire Music Awards Poster

More From Loudwire