Alice Cooper has released a lyric video for "Paranormal," his latest single from the upcoming album of the same name. And in true Alice fashion, it's quite the atypical lyric clip, managing to get the words to the song across while being a total creepfest in the process.

Set on a backdrop which looks like it could double for Sleepy Hollow, the lines to the track alternate between text and bloody scrawl. An an image of Cooper slowly takes on it's own personality, one with two heads that shivers and shakes while the catchy chorus plays out and the "Paranormal" title shows up on a tombstone.

Taken from his new album Paranormal, the piece kicks off the 12-track release due out July 28 on earMusic. Last month saw the first single from the record, "Paranoiac Personality," unveiled to welcome listeners to the nightmare of Cooper's 27th studio LP.

Helmed by legendary producer Bob Ezrin, the album has two songs featuring the surviving members of the original Alice Cooper band: drummer Neal Smith, bassist Dennis Dunaway and guitarist Michael Bruce. This November, they'll be linking up for a short tour of the U.K.

Next month, Cooper will hit the road with Deep Purple, plus support from the Edgar Winter Group. For a list of all tour stops, head to this location.

Alice Cooper, Paranormal Track Listing

01. “Paranormal”
02. “Dead Flies”
03. “Fireball”
04. “Paranoiac Personality”
05. “Fallen in Love”
06. “Dynamite Road”
07. “Private Public Breakdown”
08. “Holy Water”
09. “Rats”
10. “The Sound of A”

“Genuine American Girl”*
“You and All of Your Friends”*
* studio recordings with the original Alice Cooper band

 Paranormal Cover Art


See Alice Cooper in the Top 66 Hard Rock + Metal Frontmen of All Time

13 Acts That Are Always Ready For Halloween

More From Loudwire