San Diego death metal band Carnifex have signed with a new label for their fifth full-length, 'Die Without Hope.' The album will be released March 4 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records.

“Signing with Nuclear Blast is a career defining moment for Carnifex," says vocalist Scott Lewis. "To be aligned with the largest metal label on earth is a true honor. This world-wide deal signals a turning point for us as a band and individuals."

"Together with Nuclear Blast you will see Carnifex like you have never seen us before," Lewis continues. "Prepare yourself for an album that crushes any and all expectations. An album that will stand as the definitive mark for modern metal.”

'Die Without Hope' was recorded at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Fla. and produced by Mark Lewis (DevilDriver, Six Feet Under). "'Die Without Hope' is Carnifex at our very best," Lewis says. "This is an album over two years in the making. We pushed ourselves every step of the process to include new elements never before heard on any previous Carnifex album."

The cover art for the album (see above) was created by artist and longtime collaborator Godmachine. "Carnifex and Godmachine have been working together for many years,” comments Lewis. “To be able to bring his art to the cover of this album is truly when all the pieces fell into place. The artwork here represents the tone and overall blackened feeling 'Die Without Hope' captures."

Carnifex, 'Die Without Hope' Track Listing:

1. 'Salvation Is Dead'
2. 'Dark Days'
3. 'Condemned To Decay'
4. 'Die Without Hope'
5. 'Hatred And Slaughter'
6. 'Dragged Into The Grave'
7. 'Rotten Souls'
8. 'Last Words'
9. 'Reflection Of The Forgotten'
10. 'Where The Light Dies'