Almost exactly a year after the release of their sixth studio album 'Hats Off to the Bull,' Chevelle will be unleashing a greatest hits collection. 'Stray Arrows: A Collection of Favorites' is slated for a Dec. 4 release via Epic Records.

In addition to eleven songs that all cracked the top 10 on the rock singles charts, a new song called 'Fizgiz' is also included.

Since their formation in the mid '90s, the Chicago trio has released a string of successful albums and singles. Four of their songs have reached the No. 1 spot on the mainstream rock chart ('Send the Pain Below,' 'Vitamin R,' 'Face to the Floor' and 'Hats Off to the Bull'), and all are included in this collection.

Many bands would be ecstatic to have even one song land in the top 15, but Chevelle have had so many hits that a song like 'Closure' (from 2002's 'Wonder What's Next), which peaked at No. 11, didn't make the cut for 'Stray Arrows.'

Among the tracks that did make the cut is 'The Red,' which recently made Loudwire list of the Top 50 Hard Rock Songs of the 21st Century.

Chevelle - 'Stray Arrows: A Collection of Favorites' Track Listing

1. 'Jars'
2. 'Same Old Trip'
3. 'Vitamin R (Leading Us Along)'
4. 'The Red'
5. 'I Get It'
6. 'Face to the Floor'
7. 'Send the Pain Below'
8. 'Sleep Apnea'
9. 'The Clincher'
10. 'Hats Off to the Bull'
11. 'The Meddler'
12. 'Fizgig'

More From Loudwire