Seven years since the release of their debut album, Dark New Day are back with their new disc, ‘New Tradition,’ and we’ve got a stream of the entire album, which drops Feb 28.

Dark New Day feature members of Sevendust and Evanescence, among other bands, and 'New Tradition' is the follow-up to their 2005 debut ‘Twelve Year Silence.’ The record features the single ‘New Tradition,’ which is already heating up airwaves.

In our interview with Dark New Day guitarist Clint Lowery, he told us about the overall theme of the disc and the single. Even though the album was written a while ago, the subject matter is still relevant for music fans and musicians alike.

“It was a long time, I guess it was seven years ago when we wrote it, basically we were irritated with the music industry at that time, the record company and all those things so it was kind of a way to vent on that. We kind of based the song around the meaning, as well,” says Lowery.

Dark New Day are made up of Lowery, his brother and the band’s bassist Corey Lowery (Eye Empire), drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence), Troy McLawhorn (Evanescence) and vocalist Brett Hestla (Virgos Merlot).  Check out our full interview with Clint Lowery here.

Enjoy Loudwire’s full stream of Dark New Day’s album ‘New Tradition’ below: