It was announced earlier this month that Dream Theater singer James LaBrie will be releasing his third solo album 'Impermanent Resonance' on Aug. 6. Now the track listing has been unveiled along with the opening track 'Agony' (listen above).

"I am completely over the top with 'Impermanent Resonance' and here is its first single, 'Agony,' LaBrie says. "I am more than sure that you will be banging your head and your blood will be coursing through you like jet fuel. As far as I am concerned this is only a teaser to 11 other tracks that will take you for a dynamic and emotional ride. Crank this song and Raaaaaaaawk!"

Keyboardist/songwriter Matt Guillory also commented on the song. "Stylistically, I think 'Agony' is an interesting blend of melodic death metal and pop - from the riffing and blast beats interspersed in the intro, to where it really opens up melodically in the chorus. I like the pop-influenced interplay of the lead vocal and the keyboards that occur in the verse and chorus. This was a real fun collaboration with Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork). It's got a little bit of everything."

Meanwhile, Dream Theater fans have a lot to look forward to this year. The band's self-titled album will be released Sept. 24. Their concert DVD 'Live at Luna Park' will hit stores on Nov. 5.

James LaBrie - 'Impermanent Resonance' Track Listing

1.' Agony'
2. 'Undertow'
3. 'Slight Of Hand'
4. 'Back On The Ground'
5. 'I Got You'
6. 'Holding On'
7. 'Lost In The Fire'
8. 'Letting Go'
9. 'Destined To Burn'
10. 'Say You're Still Mine'
11. Amnesia
12. I Will Not Break