Evans Blue are gearing up for the release of their fourth studio album ‘Graveyard of Empires,’ which is due out April 17 via Sounds + Sights Entertainment.

The band, which includes singer Dan Chandler, bassist Joe Pitter and guitarists Parker Lauzon and Vlad Tanaskovic (aka V), is said to be in the studio putting the finishing touches on the album. In a press release, Chandler states, "This album has something to say. It’s very personal for us, human and honest.”

Evans Blue teamed up with producer Trevor Kustiak and mixer Dan Korneff (Papa Roach, Breaking Benjamin) for the new disc. Paramore stickman Jason Pierce contributes drums on nine tracks, while Mike McClure handled drum duties on first single 'This Time It’s Different' (read our song review here) and on 'Halo,' which was released in December.

Guitarist Lauzon adds, “You can hear our growth as a band and as brothers. We’re excited to share it with our fans!” He goes on to say, “We poured our heart and soul into this album. We’ve bled on every track.”

Watch the Evans Blue 'Halo' Lyric Video