Gerard Way has released his first solo video for his new song 'No Shows.' The clip features the former My Chemical Romance frontman making his “intergalactic television debut” on a fictional show called 'Pink Station Zero.'

The performance-based glam and Britpop influenced video is right in line with his debut solo album, ‘Hesitant Alien,’ which the singer said was influenced by British artists Jarvis Cocker and Damon Albarn. Way says his intention behind the effort “was to make 100 percent uncompromised art, using the currently least radio-friendly instrument, the guitar.”

‘Hesitant Alien’ will arrive on Sept. 30 via Warner Bros. Records, and is available for pre-order now on Way’s website at this location. Fans that pre-order the disc will receive the tracks 'Action Cat' and 'No Shows' as instant downloads.

My Chemical Romance split back in March 2013, following a 12-year run, four studio albums, six EPs, two live albums and a greatest hits effort.

U.K. fans will get their first listen to Way’s debut solo album when he performs at the Reading and Leeds Festivals in England on Aug. 22 and 23 respectively.

Gerard Way, ‘Hesitant Alien’ Track Listing

1. ‘Bureau’
2. ‘Action Cat’
3. ‘No Shows’
4. ‘Casting Shadows’
5. ‘Millions’
6. ‘Zero Zero’
7. ‘Juarez’
8. ‘Drugstore Perfume’
9. ‘Get the Gang Together’
10. ‘How’s It Going to Be’
11. ‘Maya the Psychic’