Bestial overlords  return with their latest slab of devastation, 'Battle Maximus.' Set to be released Sept. 17 via Metal Blade Records, it's the band's first album since the 2011 death of guitarist Cory Smoot, a/k/a Flattus Maximus. You can listen to the song 'Madness at the Core of Time' below.

"This album is both a tribute to Flattus and a telling of the next chapter in the story of GWAR," according to front-thing Oderus Urungus. "The combo of the brand new album and show should satisfy even the most hardcore Flattus devotee with the fact that GWAR's slay-skills are as supreme as ever, and the band stands poised to embark on our most earth-shattering world tour yet. We have mourned, we have honored, and now it's time to f--king DEVASTATE in the name of Flattus and the supreme entity that is GWAR."

'Battle Maximus' tells the tale of GWAR's latest struggle against "Mr. Perfect," who has traveled through time to steal the power of GWAR--the power of immortality, and use this power to mutate the human race into his twisted vision of what the "perfect" human should be. GWAR finds themselves as the only thing standing between the human race and a madman bent on the destruction of GWAR and the enslavement of their worshipers.

The album is available for pre-order here. GWAR will be hitting the road in support of 'Battle Maximus' beginning in August. Their fourth annual GWAR-B-Q is coming up Aug. 17. They also have tour dates scheduled with Hatebreedand Iron Reagan.

Listen to the new GWAR song ''Madness at the Core of Time' 

GWAR - 'Battle Maximus' Track Listing:

1) Intro
2) Madness at the Core of Time
3) Bloodbath
4) Nothing Left Alive
5) They Swallowed the Sun
6) Torture
7) Raped at Birth
8) I, Bonesnapper
9) Mr. Perfect
10) Battle Maximus
11) Triumph of the Pig Children
12) Falling
13) Fly Now