Canada's Kobra and the Lotus made a big splash last year with Prevail I and now they're inching closer to the April 27 release of the album's successor, Prevail II. They recently released the new single, "Let Me Love You," and now they've teamed up with Loudwire to bring you an alternative version sung almost entirely in Japanese.

The video cuts between performance shots of the band and Anime-styled cartoons where frontwoman Kobra Paige stars as the story's pink-haired protagonist.

Frontwoman Kobra Paige commented on the lyrical mindset of Prevail II, stating, "Humanity. One of the greatest struggles of our human existence is to retain it. This sequel album takes a deeper dive into the darkness of our psyche and explores the personal torment and struggle we inflict upon ourselves, one another, and the earth."

She added, "It has become commonplace for people to give up on themselves and lose their belief in their abilities and self-worth. This, in turn, affects our daily actions/behavior. We are a cripplingly, self-harming species but we are also profoundly capable beings of altruism, evolution, and positivity. This album will close the 'Prevail' double sequel on the lightest of all notes by acknowledging that every single person has a desire to be and deserves to be truly seen, loved and heard. When the ignorance is cleared, we can recognize that we are all in this together."

Pre-order your copy of Prevail II at the Napalm Records webstore and catch Kobra and the Lotus on their U.S. tour alongside Texas Hippie Coalition which runs from April 19 through June 3. Head here to see a list of all upcoming dates.

Kobra and the Lotus, Prevail II Artwork + Track Listing

Napalm Records
Napalm Records

01. Losing My Humanity
02. Let Me Love You
03. Ribe
04. My Immortal
05. Human Empire
06. Heartache
07. Velvet Roses
08. Modern Day Hero
09. You're Insane
10. White Water
11. The Chain
12. Let Me Love You (Acoustic Bonus Track)

10 Greatest Japanese Metal Bands

More From Loudwire