Earlier this week, Miss May I revealed that they were planning an early August return with their new disc Deathless. Now we're getting the first taste of new music from the album in the form of the brutal new track, "I.H.E."

If you didn't figure it out, that abbreviation stands for "I Hate Everyone," and with a title like that, the band did their best to generate the unbridled angst that the moniker suggests. The track kicks off a little haunting and moody, but it's not long before the rapid fire drumming, guitar and bass heaviness and passionate Levi Benton vocals kick in, making for a formidable track.

“We are very excited about this release,” says Benton in a press release. “Not only have we been working on this record for almost a year but we recorded it with our old friend Joey Sturgis who did our first 2 records and really brought out the best in us. This record is about how the last two years have tested us on many levels and how we have come through it all stronger and better. That’s where the title comes from, because we are DEATHLESS.”

As for Deathless, the album is due Aug. 7 via Rise Records and the band has now launched pre-orders for the disc. You can visit their merch site where the album is available in a number of bundle packages. Check that out here. Or you can get the disc digitally without any of the extras by ordering at iTunes.

Look for Miss May I supporting the new album and likely working in "I.H.E." into sets on the Vans Warped Tour this summer. Dates for the run can be found here.