Seether have announced plans to release 'Remix EP,' a six-track collection featuring fan-created remixes of 'Tonight' and other tunes from their 2011 release, 'Holding Onto Strings Better Left to Fray.' The EP will be issued in digital formats only on Feb. 7 through iTunes, Amazon, Spotify and other music outlets.

Seether recently partnered with the music creation website Indaba Music to hold a contest seeking submissions of 'Tonight' remixes from fans. After receiving more than 1,000 entries, the Greensboro, N.C.-based artist Neon Feather was declared the winner -- and Seether liked what they heard so much, they ended up soliciting remixes for 'Country Song,' 'No Resolution,' 'Roses' and 'Fur Cue,' as well as another mix of 'Tonight.'

Seether kick off a North American tour with Nickelback and Bush on April 10 in Moline, Ill., and will be on the road through a June 26 gig in Vancouver, Canada. Check out the trek's complete itinerary here.

Listen To the Neon Feather Remix of Seether's 'Tonight'
Seether 'Remix EP' Track List:

01. ‘Tonight’ (Neon Feather Remix)
02. ‘Country Song’ (Elder Jepson Remix)
03. ‘Tonight’ (Polymer Drone Remix)
04. ‘No Resolution’ (Skolnik Remix)
05. ‘Roses’ (Protector Drumstep Remix)
06. ‘Fur Cue’ (Mike Olson Remix)

More From Loudwire