Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison's new band  will release their self-titled debut Oct. 1 via Roadrunner Records (watch teaser video above). The highly anticipated album was recorded at Sound Farm Studios in Des Moines, Iowa, and produced by Rhys Fulber (Rob Zombie, Fear Factory).

On the album, Jordison played rhythm guitar and bass in addition to drums. Vocals were handled by co-writer Henry Derek. The rest of the studio band included keyboardist Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails), former Strapping Young Lad guitarist Jed Simon and former Darkest Hour guitarist Kris Norris.

Scar the Martyr will embark on a tour with Danzig and Huntress beginning in August, and have announced the touring lineup, which is slightly different from the recording lineup. Jordison, Simon, Norris and Derek will also tour, along with keyboardist Joey Blush and bassist Kyle Konkiel (ex-In This Moment).

Jordison's main band Slipknot recently wrapped up some European festival shows, including appearances at Download (U.K.), Graspop (Belgium), Roskilde (Denmark) and Metal Town (Sweden). They have only one other show scheduled on their calendar. It's a gig in Brazil in October.

Some of Jordison's Slipknot bandmates are also keeping occupied with other projects. Corey Taylor has been busy with Stone Sour and has a new book out, while Shawn “Clown” Crahan will make his feature film directing debut with ‘Officer Downe.’