Make some noise, Dead Daisies fans, because the rock supergroup have just announced their third album, Make Some Noise. Lined with 12 hard-hitting tracks, the record will be out on Aug. 5 on SPV through eOne.

The band has undergone a multitude of lineup changes over the years, though the only new face this time around is guitarist Doug Aldrich (Dio, Whitesnake). Keyboardist Dizzy Reed (Guns N' Roses) departed from the band earlier this year, but the rest of the group has stayed constant. Rounding out the remainder of the lineup is founding guitarist David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink), singer John Corabi (Motley Crue, Ratt), bassist Marco Mendoza (Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy) and Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) on the drums. A teaser for the title track can be heard below and the album will boast covers of the Who’s "Join Together" and Creedence Clearwater Revival’s "Fortunate Son" in addition to their signature, raw brand of rock 'n' roll.

“There are lots of very good reasons why this kind of rock ‘n’ roll has never gone out of fashion," stated the Dead Daisies. "Our songs are simply timeless, immortal, classic! That’s why working with the Dead Daisies is so much fun, and that’s why the reaction is always phenomenal, no matter when and where this band turns up.”

Adding his personal sentiment, Aldrich expressed, “I'm very pleased with Make Some Noise. It was a very productive time spent in Nashville and New York! The record is a straight up rock n’ roll record. Very raw and punchy. We didn't do lots of overdubbing of the guitars which I loved... it's really got a good vibe like the days we spent writing and recording. I think it is a cool record that adds to an already cool catalogue the band had prior. The best part is the guys are all friends and very cool to be working together again!”

“For me as a vocalist, this kind of high caliber line-up is an absolute dream come true,” exclaimed Corabi, going on, “When you work with the Dead Daisies, everybody is amazingly motivated to deliver top performances."

The Dead Daisies will be out on tour this summer, serving as direct support for KISS. For a full list of dates, head to our 2016 Guide to Rock + Metal Tours. Pre-orders for Make Some Noise can be placed here.

The Dead Daisies, Make Some Noise Teaser

The Dead Daisies, Make Some Noise Track Listing

01. "Long Way To Go"
02. "We All Fall Down"
03. "Song and a Prayer"
04. "Mainline"
05. "Make Some Noise"
06. "Fortunate Son"
07. "Last Time I Saw the Sun"
08. "Mine All Mine"
09. "How Does It Feel"
10. "Freedom"
11. "All the Same"
12. "Join Together"

Top 50 Hard Rock + Metal Frontmen of All Time

Onetime Member Dizzy Reed Discusses the Dead Daisies