Coheed and Cambria have unveiled the cover art and track list for their forthcoming album, The Color Before The Sun. The artwork was done by Nick Steinhardt, who has also created art work for Deafheaven and Touche Amore, and reflects the story behind the album.

The Color Before The Sun will arrive on Oct. 9 via 300 Entertainment. It is available for pre-order in various bundles here.

Among the many bundles is a limited edition box set, which contains two hardcover books: one featuring album lyrics and expanded artwork from The Color Before The Sun. It also houses a separate book titled “The Unraveling Palette of Dawn,’ which documents the story behind the album. In addition, the set contains four different pieces of music housed in the die-cut slipcase: The Color Before The Sun (CD), The Color Before The Sun demos (CD), an in-studio DVD and a clear seven-inch with two non-album demo tracks.

Fans who purchase the deluxe set will receive an instant download of “You Got Spirit, Kid,” a membership card, a custom house key, a lapel pin, a certificate of authenticity; as well as exclusive, members-only access to new music, videos, concert tickets, merchandise and commentary from the band.

According to a press release, The Color Before The Sun “marks the first time Claudio Sanchez is exposing his raw feelings, narrated from his own perspective – the anxiety of fatherhood, the disorienting feeling of losing a home, the reflections had during early-morning walks. His own story is told through big, bright, driving, colorful songs that beam like power-pop, crunch like vintage ‘90s emocore and float with the expansive feel of space-rock.”

Coheed and Cambria will kick off a tour on Aug. 8 in Nashville, Tenn. Check out all their dates here.

The Color Before The Sun Track List:

1. “Island”
2. “Eraser
3. “Colors”
4. “Here To Mars”
5. “Ghost”
6. “Atlas”
7. “Young Love”
8. “You Got Spirit, Kid”
9. “The Audience”
10. “Peace To The Mountain”