Halestorm fans, you’re going to want to sit back and enjoy this one. The band just dropped an all-you-can-eat helping of good news starting with the title and track listing of their much anticipated upcoming album. In addition, the band has announced the release of a companion EP, out today for fans to get a taste of what’s in store.

The new album, that we now know is titled ‘The Strange Case Of…’ isn’t out until April 10, but as a precursor to the big day, the band released a four song EP they’re calling ‘Hello, It’s Mz. Hyde,’ available online now.

Frontwoman Lzzy Hale introduced the EP to fans herself, saying, “This small collection of songs is your introduction to darkest parts of me, and also the softest pieces of me." She continued, with, "It's taken me most of my life to be comfortable letting both sides co-exist. And as I stand naked before you, that time is now. This is the first taste of a strange case to come. So without further ado...”

Listen to the four song EP below that includes ‘Love Bites (So Do I), ‘Rock Show,’ ‘Daughters of Darkness,’ and ‘Here’s to Us.’ The band has been playing a few of the songs live but this is the first time the final recorded versions have been heard and she’s not kidding about the juxtaposition from dark to soft, from the growling ass-kicking delivered courtesy of ‘Love Bites (So Do I), to the softer tones of ‘Here’s to Us,’ Hale and her band are putting it all out there on this one.

Halestorm will be hitting the road with Godsmack and Staind following the release of ‘The Strange Case Of…’ in April on the Mass Chaos tour. Check out the dates here.

For more on the new album, check out our exclusive interview with Lzzy here.

Halestorm’s ‘The Strange Case Of…’ Track Listing:

1. Love Bites (So Do I)
2. Mz. Hyde
3. I Miss The Misery
4. Freak Like Me
5. Beautiful With You
6. In Your Room
7. Break In
8. Rock Show
9. Daughters Of Darkness
10. You Call Me A Bitch Like It’s A Bad Thing
11. American Boys
12. Here’s To Us

Listen to the ‘Hello, It’s Mz. Hyde' EP