Look who's back! Lordi are ready to rock your world again this fall with their eighth studio album. The disc has been titled Monstereophonic (Theaterror vs. Demonarchy), and its now on schedule for a Sept. 30 street date in the U.S., while dropping earlier on Sept. 16 in Europe.

The band not only revealed the album title, but also served up the artwork and track listing for the effort. In total, the disc will feature 14 new tracks and you can see the titles of each cut at the bottom of this post.

Lordi worked with producer Nino Laurenne on the album and the pairing proved to work out just right. Earlier this year, frontman Mr. Lordi revealed that the disc had several delays along the way, starting with the death of his father, which pushed back the start of recording. Then, the band's original producer for the album, Mikko Karmila, bowed out of the session. "We found Nino Laurenne, who actually produced Deadache eight years ago, nine years ago or something, which was f–king awesome to go back to the same studio," explained the vocalist. "So it will come out in September.”

Elaborating on what fans can expect, the singer added, “We are trying to do something different within the Lordi frame this time. It’s like a split album between ourselves. There’s two kinds of Lordi material on the album. The first six songs are your classic Lordi kind of stuff — three- or four-minute songs with hooky choruses and stuff; ’80s-orientated hard rock, like the s–t that we’re doing. That’s our main stuff. But now, the last six songs of the album is gonna be a story.”

As with most Lordi albums, the band has new costumes for the album cycle. Check those out below. And look for Lordi playing a handful of shows this summer before a more extended tour of Europe in October. Dates can be found here.

Lordi, Monstereophonic (Theaterror Vs. Demonarchy) Track Listing

1. “SCG8: One Message Waiting”
2. “Let’s Go Slaughter He-Man (I Wanna Be the Beast-Man in the Masters of the Universe)”
3. “Hug You Hardcore”
4. “Down With the Devil”
5. “Mary Is Dead”
6. “Sick Flick”
7. “None for One”
8. “SCG VIII: Opening Scene”
9. “Demonarchy”
10. “The Unholy Gathering”
11. “Heaven Sent Hell on Earth”
12. “And the Zombie Says”
13. “Break of Dawn”
14. “The Night the Monsters Died”


AFM Records
AFM Records

More From Loudwire