Just days ago, Nonpoint announced that they’ve inked a new record deal with Razor & Tie and have a new album in the works. Shortly thereafter, the band announced that guitarist Zach Broderick and founding bassist Ken MacMillan have left the band.

Broderick and MacMillan are working together on a new project that has not yet been revealed. With a 2012 release date for the new Nonpoint album, founding frontman Elias Soriano and drummer Robb Rivera have said that they will continue to write the new album with new, yet to be named, members.

After making this announcement, Rivera took to their Facebook page to comment, saying, “We did not expect for this to go easy in any way, shape or form. We understand that fans of certain bands get attached to members of said bands but unfortunately times change.”

He followed up with, “We want to thank all of you for your amazing comments regarding our current situation, Elias and I have been working hard on new music with the newest chapter of the band.”

Rivera also gave some insight into the status of the current writing process, reporting that, “We are 21 songs deep into the record with this new lineup and we will not disappoint you.”