In December of 2015, legendary drummer Neil Peart announced his retirement from touring with Rush, something that had been speculated since the group announced their 40th anniversary 'R40' tour. Fortunately, the Canadian prog icons documented what might prove to be their final tour and will be releasing the Time Stand Still film on Nov. 18 to commemorate the finality.

The documentary will arrive on both Blu-ray and DVD with a one hour and 37 minute runtime, also packed with 67 minutes of never-before-released bonus content. The film will be all-encompassing, featuring interviews with each member of the band — Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart — along with their crew, management and those responsible for Rush's success: the fans.

Directed by Dale Heslip and produced by Allan Weinrib, Time Stand Still will also provide rarely seen backstage footage documented the emotional final moments of the 'R40' tour, which took place at The Forum in Los Angeles, Calif.

Pre-orders for the DVD can be placed here and the Blu-ray here and the track listing can be viewed below.

With their 40th anniversary as a group in the rearview mirror, Rush are looking at another 40th anniversary with an ambitious Dec. 16 reissue of the classic 2112 album. The reissue will arrive in three different options and is loaded with special content in addition to the remastered album. Appearing in the set will be newly recorded tracks from 2112 featuring Foo Fighters members Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins, as well as others like Billy Talent, Porcupine Tree's Steven Wilson and Alice in Chains.

A DVD will showcase a vintage 1976 Rush show at the Capitol Theatre in New Jersey as well as a nearly half hour interview with Lifeson and producer Terry Brown. Also available for purchase will be a three-LP set pressed on 200-gram vinyl with all of the audio that has already been mentioned and a photo of the Super Deluxe edition of this reissue set can be seen below.

For more details, including track listing and more information on each purchasing option, head to Rush's website.

Rush, 2112 40th Anniversary Reissue Super Deluxe Edition

Rush, Time Stand Still Track Listing:

01. When I Was a Kid (3:05)
02. It's a Really Hard Life (10:46)
03. A Huge Accomplishment (8:26)
04. Building R40 (4:57)
05. Fan-Tastic (18:57)
06. Hello Toronto (9:41)
07. Ride On" Neil (2:31)
08. Your Weakest Point (6:43)
09. Marathon Not a Sprint (11:04)
10. At Road End's (17:00)

Bonus Content - Live From the Rabbit Hole:

01. Subdivisions (5:34)
02. Superconductor (5:55)
03. Show Don't Tell (6:19)
04. The Pass (5:14)
05. Closer To The Heart (5:05)
06. Manhattan Project (5:07)
07. Scars (4:49)
08. War Paint (5:50)
09. Tom Sawyer (5:44)
10. 2112: Overture" / La Villa Strangiato / In The Mood (11:48)
11. In The Professor's Warmup (5:34)

See Where Rush's Albums Landed on the Top 70 Hard Rock + Metal Albums of the 1970s

See Rush in the 10 Greatest Rock + Metal Power Trios

More From Loudwire