Let the roadshow begin! Earlier this week, Slipknot announced what should be one of the top tours of the summer, heading up the Knotfest Roadshow with Volbeat, Behemoth and Gojira joining in the fun. Thursday night (March 7) in Hollywood, Slipknot got the ball rolling on promotion for their summer run by taking over the Brooklyn Projects skateshop on Melrose for an evening, meeting with fans and showing off some exclusive new merchandise.

Word spread quickly Thursday afternoon, with local radio stations urging Slipknot's beloved "maggots" to make their way down to Melrose where they could meet the band. Upon arriving at Brooklyn Projects a significant line had already formed down the street and around the block with hopes of making it inside during the event.

Chad Childers, Loudwire

In one portion of the store, fans could peruse the merchandise available for the evening. Bright red and dark black Slipknot Knotfest Roadshow t-shirts were available, and dark black jumpsuits with the Slipknot barcode were also displayed, though the jumpsuits seemed to be going fairly quickly.

Chad Childers, Loudwire
Chad Childers, Loudwire
Chad Childers, Loudwire
Chad Childers, Loudwire

As for the band members, a majority of the group were on hand to sign some of the newly purchased shirts, shake hands and meet the fans who ventured out to share their love for the group. Corey Taylor was spotted milling about the store and talking with people, while Sid Wilson, Shawn Crahan, Jim Root, Alessandro "V-Man" Venturella and Jay Weinberg were all part of the meet-and-greet line as fans entered.

Though the tour doesn't start until July 26, Weinberg in particular spoke of his excitement to return to the road for this next chapter in the Slipknot saga.

Chad Childers, Loudwire

Slipknot whet the appetite of fans last fall with the new song "All Out Life." While we are still waiting on a title for the new disc, fans can circle Aug. 9 on the calendar for the release date. But you won't have to wait that long to get your order in. In fact, each pair of tickets purchased online via the band's KnotfestRoadshow website will receive a digital copy of the album when it is made available.

If you've not already purchased tickets via any of the pre-sale options, tickets will go on sale to the general public today (March 8) at 10AM local time. Head to KnotfestRoadshow.com for more details and see the list of dates on the Knotfest Roadshow below.

Slipknot, Volbeat, Behemoth + Gojira 2019 Tour Dates

Fri Jul 26 - Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 - San Bernardino, CA - San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 - Salt Lake City, UT - USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 - Albuquerque, NM - Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 - Phoenix, AZ - Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 - Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 - Des Moines, IA - Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 - Tinley Park, IL - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 - Clarkston, MI - DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 - Virginia Beach, VA - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 - Noblesville, IN - Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 - Bonner Springs, KS - Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 - Maryland Heights, MO - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 - Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 - Saratoga Springs, NY - Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 - Burgettstown, PA - KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 - Scranton, PA - The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 - Darien Center, NY - Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 - Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 - Wantagh, NY - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 - Camden, NJ - BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 - Bristow, VA - Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 - Alpharetta, GA - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 - Tampa, FL - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 - Austin, TX - Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 - Dallas, TX - Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 - The Woodlands, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

50 Most Important Metal Bands in the 21st Century