Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star has been transforming popular music from all genres into lullabies to put your cranky little ones to sleep. The company has put out over 100 CDs of lullabies, but now they've taken their craft to a new level by turning some of Slipknot's most hateful anthems into comfy surrealistic pillows.

Metal bands who have received the lullaby treatment by Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star include Metallica, Iron Maiden, Slayer, Avenged Sevenfold, Bullet for My Valentine, Dream Theater and Pantera. All sorts of rock, classic rock, pop, country, alternative, '80s, R&B, jam band, holiday and soundtrack have also been morphed into lullabies.

As much as we would have loved 'People = S--t' or the lyric, "I want to slit your throat and f--- the wound" from 'Disasterpiece' included in 'Lullaby Versions of Slipknot,' the CD includes fan favorites such as 'Wait and Bleed,' 'Spit it Out,' 'Pulse of the Maggots' and 'Psychosocial' to provide sweet dreams and horrific nightmares all wrapped up in a bow.

'Lullaby Versions of Slipknot' is set for a July 2 release date. Listen to samples of the Slipknot lullabies and pre-order the album at Amazon. Also, check out the disc's full track listing and full lullaby version of 'Before I Forget' below.

Slipknot, 'Before I Forget' (Lullaby Version)

'Lullaby Versions of Slipknot' Track Listing

01. 'Wait And Bleed'
02. 'Psychosocial'
03. 'Before I Forget'
04. 'Dead Memories'
05. 'Duality'
06. 'Left Behind'
07. 'Pulse Of The Maggots'
08. 'Snuff'
09. 'Spit It Out'
10. 'Sulfur'
11. '(Sic)'
12. 'Vermillion, Pt. 2'