As suspected by the video hints they’ve been dropping for the past few weeks, Slipknot have finally confirmed that they’ll be releasing their best-of collection ‘Antennas to Hell’ on July 24. The band also revealed the artwork (see left) and track listing for the new disc.

‘Antennas to Hell’ aims to celebrate almost two decades of what the band is calling the first chapter of Slipknot, “a chapter where they’ve gone from unknown to the one of the biggest rock bands in the world -- all on their own terms.”

‘Antennas to Hell’ encompasses the usual fare for a best-of disc from singles to fan favorites and live hits, but it also digs a lot deeper. The two-disc version of ‘Antennas to Hell’ has a lot of extras, including a bonus live CD of the band’s 2009 performance at the Download Festival in the U.K.  in front of 80,000 fans.

In anticipation for the release, drummer Joey Jordison talked about what has kept the band together through the years. "We're banded together in hate," explained Jordison. "Sometimes we hate each other, sometimes we hate the world. Sometimes we just hate our own lives.” He continued, “But when we get together, something monstrous happens and we pull this amazing sound out of all that energy. Plus, we believe in world domination. And this is the band that’s going to get us there.”

Their efforts for world domination will continue throughout the summer as they headline the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Fest with Slayer, and kick off their inaugural Knotfest. The band is looking to these performances as “the end of the beginning” for the Slipknot, as they continue their inevitable evolution.

As if that wasn’t enough, Slipknot will also be releasing their first mobile application, aptly titled ‘Wear the Mask,’ this summer. Billed as part mask builder and part social networking for Maggots, the app will be released on the same day as ‘Antennas to Hell.’

All in all, Slipknot fans have a lot to look forward to this summer! Check out the full track listing from ‘Antennas to Hell’ below.

'Antennas To Hell' Track Listing:

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Spit It Out
5. Surfacing
6. People = S--t
7. Disasterpiece
8. Left Behind
9. My Plague (New Abuse Mix)
10. The Heretic Anthem (live)
11. Purity (live)
12. Pulse Of The Maggots
13. Duality
14. Before I Forget
15. Vermilion
16. Sulfur
17. Psychosocial
18. Dead Memories
19. Snuff

Bonus CD: (sic)nesses: Live At The Download Festival, 2009

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Get This
5. Before I Forget
6. Sulfur
7. The Blister Exists
8. Dead Memories
9. Left Behind
10. Disasterpiece
11. Vermilion
12. Everything Ends
13. Psychosocial
14. Duality
15. People = S--t
16. Surfacing
17. Spit It Out


More From Loudwire