The time is upon us. After a breakout with their self-titled 2013 debut disc, The Temperance Movement are ready to rock once more with their sophomore set, White Bear.

The band began working material from the new album into their touring last year, then set about recording the disc, which was initially expected earlier in 2016. But now the fivesome of singer Phil Campbell, bassist Nick Fyffe, guitarists Paul Sayer and Matt White and drummer Damon Wilson have secured a July 15 street date for White Bear.

The Temperance Movement just unleashed the title track, which is currently streaming at New Noise Magazine. The cut is available as an instant grat track when the album is pre-ordered. You can currently get your orders in at Amazon and iTunes.

Last fall, guitarist Paul Sayer said of the disc, “White Bear is a real step on for us sonically and artistically. Playing so many shows together over the last three years allowed us to develop a really clear idea of where we wanted to go with our next record. When it came to making this album we had a bit more time and space to let our creativity go, and I’m incredibly proud of what we achieved.”

Singer Phil Campbell added, “Nick [Fyffe] called me with the title which inspired the lyric to the song. It refers to a study by Daniel Wenger on mindfulness and the controlling of unwanted thoughts, testing a quote from Dostoevsky’s ‘Winter Notes on Summer Impressions': ‘Try to pose for yourself this task: not to think of a polar bear, and you will see that the cursed thing will come to mind every minute.’”

Look for the band returning to the road stateside in July, beginning with an appearance at the Ride Festival in Telluride, Colo. The band has a couple of weeks of touring in the U.S., and dates can be found below.

The Temperance Movement 2016 U.S. Tour Dates

7/9-10 -- Telluride, Colo. -- Ride Festival
7/12 -- Denver, Colo. -- Marquis Theatre
7/14 -- Chicago, Ill. -- Bottom Lounge
7/15 -- Peoria, Ill. -- Limelight
7/16 -- Grand Rapids, Mich. -- The Stache at Intersection
7/18 -- Syracuse, N.Y. -- Lost Horizon
7/19 -- New York, N.Y. -- Mercury Lounge
7/20 -- Philadelphia, Pa. -- Underground Arts
7/22 -- Columbus, Ohio -- A&R Music Bar
7/23 -- Detroit, Mich. -- The Shelter / St. Andrews

The Temperance Movement, White Bear Artwork

The Temperance Movement White Bear
Fantasy Records

The Temperance Movement, White Bear Track Listing

1. Three Bulleits
2. Get Yourself Free
3. A Pleasant Peace I Feel
4. Modern Massacre
5. Battle Lines
6. White Bear
7. Oh Lorraine
8. Magnify
9. The Sun and the Moon Roll Around Too Soon
10. I Hope I'm Not Losing My Mind
11. Do the Revelation
12. Time Won't Leave


More From Loudwire