Black Veil Brides invited about 20 or so lucky fans, as well as select members of the media, to listen to their self-titled fourth album at the Universal Records studio in New York City on Tuesday night (Sept. 2). In the process, the disc's track list and cover artwork was unveiled, plus the band itself made a somewhat surprise appearance at the event.

With Loudwire being among the aforementioned select members of the media, we got to hear the disc in its entirety, and it's evident that producer Bob Rock (Metallica) put his stamp on the effort. Songs like the single 'Heart of Fire' and 'Drag Me to the Grave' are among the standout tracks, with the ballad 'Walk Away' also leaving a lasting impression.

While it wasn't announced that the band would be in attendance, all five members popped in the door the moment the album ended. We were able to capture some video of the band interacting with the fans, as frontman Andy Biersack and the guys talked about their favorite songs on the disc, Bob Rock's influence on the disc and evolving as a band with each new album.

Check out the video above to see what Black Veil Brides had to say about their new album, and see the track list and cover artwork below. Fans can also pre-order the new self-titled album in various packages at PledgeMusic prior to its Oct. 28 release.

'Black Veil Brides' - Track List:

01. 'Heart of Fire'
02. 'Faithless'
03. 'Devil in the Mirror'
04. 'Goodbye Agony'
05. 'World of Sacrifice'
06. 'Last Rites'
07. 'Stolen Omen'
08. 'Walk Away'
09. 'Drag Me to the Grave'
10. 'Shattered God'
11. 'Crown of Thorns'

'Black Veil Brides' - Cover Artwork: