Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! are ramping up to the release of their second album, 'Pardon My French' on Tuesday, April 30, and Loudwire is proud to offer the exclusive premiere of their new track 'I Am Nothing Like You' from the upcoming disc.

The French five-piece recently finished their time in the studio with acclaimed metalcore producer Joey Sturgis and have emerged with a hard-hitting effort that has already featured the debuts of the new songs 'Restart' and 'Taking Chances.'

As for 'I Am Nothing Like You,' the track features a thick, chunky bass and guitar sound courtesy of Paul Wilson, Eric Poncet and Mathias Rigal, while drummer Jonathan Donnaes delivers bullet-precision beats behind the kit. Frontman Bertrand Poncet gives the song a solid blend of brutal screaming and melodic choruses about an evolving relationship that seems to be crumbling.

Bertrand Poncet tells Loudwire, "This song is about that friend you had that said they would never change for anything and would always stay the same person. Then one day you realize he's not the same person anymore and became what he said he would never be."

'I Am Nothing Like You,' which can be heard below, is part of the band's 12-track sophomore set, 'Pardon My French.' It's due in stores Tuesday (April 30) via Fearless Records and can be pre-ordered here. You can also catch Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! on the road this spring. See their tour dates here.

Listen to Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!'s 'I Am Nothing Like You'